CURRENT RATES for coaching and mental health services include
$150 for an hour coaching session,
$210 for a 50-minute initial psychiatric evaluation,
$125 for a 45-minute psychotherapy session,
$125.59 for a 25-minute medication monitoring session.
Please note that this is not a full fee list and fees are subject to change.
INSURANCE DETAILS (for mental health services; coaching is not covered by insurance)
Embodied Heart Mind is currently in-network and accepting the following insurances:
*Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey (excluding Horizon NJ Health and NJ Family Care)
*Princeton University’s Student Health Plan
If you have one of the above insurance plans, we will need to check on the following:
*Is your insurance based in New Jersey? Insurance coverage can vary from state to state. Embodied Heart Mind has contracted for the above New Jersey based plans. If your insurance is from a Blue Cross Blue Shield plan that is from a different state than New Jersey, I would ask you to call your insurance to see if behavioral health services in New Jersey will be covered.
*Does your plan cover mental health services?
*Are telehealth visits which the practice is currently offering primarily covered by your insurance?
*Is there a deductible — a certain amount of money which you need to pay before your insurance begins paying for your services? Some deductibles reset annually so this is something we will check in about yearly.
*What is your co-payment or co-insurance payment that will be due at each session?
*Does your insurance limit the amount of sessions you can have for this type of service?
I can check on this information for you after we have met for our consultation call and you are also encouraged to call your insurance to check on this information as well.
If you have an alternate insurance than the plans listed above, then I am considered an out-of-network provider and do not accept your insurance presently. For those without out-of-network benefits, options such as sliding scale arrangements for those in need or meeting less frequently (ie. meeting every two weeks rather than weekly), can help support folks in this situation.
GOOD FAITH ESTIMATE
Under Section 2799B-6 of the Public Health Service Act, health care providers and health care facilities are required to inform individuals who are not enrolled in a plan or coverage or a Federal health care program, or not seeking to file a claim with their plan or coverage both orally and in writing of their ability, upon request or at the time of scheduling health care items and services, to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” of expected charges.
-You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services.
-Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
-If you are billed $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill within four months of receipt of the bill.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate as well as for information about disputing a charge, visit http://www.cms.gov/nosurprises